Quick Answer: Why Can’T I Block Someone On Facebook Before 48 Hours?

Why would someone block and unblock you?

Originally Answered: What does it mean if someone blocked you and then unblocked you again.

Well simply means they didn’t want you following there account.

If they have unblocked you again it might mean that they thought they had given it enough time for you to forget about them, which is clearly not the case..

How long is a temporary login block on Facebook?

How long does Facebook lock your account? This block by Facebook is temporary and will last anywhere from a few hours to 24 hours to a few days but in most cases, it’s 96 hours.

Why do you have to wait 48 hours to block someone on Facebook?

The reason is to prevent abuse. Facebook’s 48-hour waiting period, although annoying, prevents a bad actor from abusing someone, then blocking them to avoid being called out or reported, then unblocking them and doing it all over again.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

How do I block someone on Facebook before 48 hours?

Log out your facebook, remove it from your recent using app list means clear from background and then turn off mobile data and then change your phone’s date and time to 2days prior. Then log into facebook and try to block that person again. Good luck!

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

How do you block someone on Facebook that has already blocked you?

Facebook: Block person that has blocked you.Step 1 – Open the “Settings” menu. Open the “Settings” menu by clicking on the “hamburger” menu in the top right-hand corner. … Step 2 – Select “Blocking”. At this stage, you will need to scroll down to the Privacy section and click on the “Blocking” option. … Step 3 – Click on “Add To Blocked List”.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can I temporarily block someone on Facebook?

Until now, there was no way to temporarily remove someone from your News Feed on Facebook. You could Block or Unfollow someone, but this was a permanent solution. If you wanted to see their posts again, you’d need to deliberately go back and unblock or refollow them.

How long do you have to wait to block someone on Facebook after unblocking?

48 hoursIf you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.

Why can’t I find the person I want to block on Facebook?

You can block someone by entering their name in your blocking settings or by going to their Facebook profile and blocking them directly. If you’re having trouble finding the name or profile of the person you want to block, you can also try using an email associated with their Facebook profile.

Does the person know they are blocked on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.